Texas Association for Court Administration
A Professional Association | Founded 1976
Judicial Advisory Board

Though TACA’s members are diligent in their desires and efforts to improve their knowledge, it would be impossible for us to function without the aid of another group of people – the judiciary.

Most judges have been very supportive of TACA and its members, and many have worked closely with us by serving a one-year term (from annual meeting to annual meeting) on the Judicial Advisory Board, which was created on August 12, 1978, by the Board of Directors.

The specific purpose in creating this board was to more closely involve members of the Supreme Court and Court of Criminal Appeals, as well as those judges who were leaders in the judiciary. Those who have served on the Judicial Advisory Board have been invaluable in their assistance and support.

Hon. Mark Atkinson
Executive Director
Texas Center for the Judiciary
1210 San Antonio,Ste. 800
Austin, Texas 78701
Justice Debra H. Lerhmann
Supreme Court Building
201 W. 14th Room 104
Austin,Texas 78701
Hon. Cathy Cochran
Court of Criminal Appeals
P.O. Box 12308
Austin, Texas 78711
Hon. David D. Garcia
County Criminal Court #3
1450 E. McKinney, Ste. #4420
Denton, Texas 76209
Hon. Dean Rucker
Presiding Judge
7th Administrative Region
318th District Court
500 N. Loraine Street, Suite 900
Midland, Texas 79701
Chief Justice Brian Quinn
7th Court of Appeals
501 S. Fillmore, Ste. 2-A
Amarillo, Texas 79101
Hon. Barbara Walther
Judge, 51st District Court
112 West Beauregard
San Angelo, Texas 76903
Hon. Laura Weiser
Judicial Resource Liaison
Texas Center for the Judiciary
1210 San Antonio, Ste. 800
Austin, Texas 78701

Past Judicial Advisory Boards