Texas Association for Court Administration
A Professional Association | Founded 1976
Scholarship Committee

Scholarship Liaison
Dawn McEwen
Court Coordinator
Harris County Civil Court at Law #3
201 Caroline, 5th Floor
Houston, TX 77002
(713) 368-6660
dawn_mcewen@ccl.hctx.net

The purpose of the Scholarship Committee is to:

  • Conduct an annual raffle to raise money for the Goodwill Scholarships at the TACA Annual Education Conference;
  • Review applications for the Goodwill Scholarships; and
  • Recommend recipients for said scholarship to the TACA Board of Directors.

Dawn McEwen (Liaison)
Court Coordinator
Harris County Civil Court at Law #3
201 Caroline, 5th Floor
Houston, TX 77002
(713) 368-6660
dawn_mcewen@ccl.hctx.net
Laura Conte (Chair)
Court Coordinator
Harris County
County Criminal Court at Law #15
1201 Franklin, 7th Floor
Houston, Texas 77002
laura_conte@ccl.hctx.net
Tricia Austin
Court Coordinator
Bexar County
379th District Court
300 Dolorosa, Suite 4.129
San Antonio, Texas 78205
taustin@bexar.org
Gracie V. Garcia
Court Administrator
Webb County
111th District Court
1110 Victoria, Suite 301
Laredo, Texas 78040
gvgarcia@webbcountytx.gov
Elisa Avila
Court Manager
Nueces County
County Court at Law No. 2
901 Leopard, Room 702
Corpus Christi, Texas
elisa.avila@nuecesco.com
Joanne J. Inguanzo
Civil Coordinator
Webb County
County Court At Law #1 1110
Victoria St. Suite 303
Laredo, Texas 78040
inguanzoj@webbcountytx.gov
Jerome Coleman
Court Administrator
Denton County
Probate Court
1450 E. McKinney, #2412
Denton, Texas 76209
(940) 349-2140
jerome.coleman@dentoncounty.com
Alma Martinez
Court Administrator
Harris County
49th District Court
1110 Victoria St., Suite #304
Laredo, Texas 78040
almamartinez@webbcountytx.gov
Barbara Conley
Trial Coordinator
Harris County
157th District Court
201 Caroline #1100
Houston, Texas
77002 barbara_conley@justex.net
Dottie McDonald
Judicial Services Liaison
Smart Start, Inc.
6111 A Shadow Valley Drive
Austin, Texas 78731
dotmcdon@yahoo.com
Jeremy Coss
Criminal Court Coordinator
Webb County
County Court at Law No.1 1110
Victoria St. STE# 303
Laredo, Texas
78040 cossj@webbcountytx.gov
Carol Pelzel
Court Administrator
Denton County
393rd District Court
1450 E. McKinney, #4105
Denton, Texas 76209
Jose Juan Ramirez
Juvenile Court Coordinator
Webb County
County Court at Law No. 1
1110 Victoria St., Suite #303
Laredo, Texas 78040
jjramirez@webbcountytx.gov
Grace Solis
Criminal Court Administrator
Webb County
49th District Court
1110 Victoria Street, Suite 304
Laredo, Texas 78040
(956) 523-4236
gsolis@webbcountytx.gov
Robyn Renee Reyes
Court Clerk
Webb County
County Court at Law No. 1
1110 Victoria St., Suite #303
Laredo, Texas 78040
rrreyes@webbcountytx.gov
Angela Younglas
Court Coordinator
Lubbock County
904 Broadway, Suite #325
Lubbock, Texas 79401
ayounglas@co.lubbock.tx.us